WESTSIDE DIARIES…2

bs

As quiet steals my midnight slumber

I lie awake eyes bright and ponder

What lies ahead in the future yonder

What doth faith hide behind her doors

Lonely has become my perfect winter

A different night, a different spinster

Sweet lies as we lay comforting  each other

As our bodies brew the perfect storm

She came, she saw, and lays here conquered

I’m wide awake, she snores, believing I love her

My heart is numb. My conscience bothered

“But beauty is you personified, Nude on all fours”

And come tomorrow, I’ll flirt with danger

My penny for her pound of flesh

For I have learned to love a willing stranger

And watch my heart, return to ash

                                                                                                                 POET X