…HER DO I LOVE


Have you seen her

The one for whom I’ve been searching?

The one for whom I have trekked miles?

Have walked miles with my only source of light fireflies

That one for whom I have climbed countless mountains

And my only source of water, fountains

She for whom I have sojourned

But alas I find her not no matter how many times i turn

And how many kilometres I run

For whom I would gladly return dust to dust

Where ashes to ashes is not a curse

For in this life only two of her exists

My mother and her for whom I persist

For only both could I die for

And even in death I’d love her more

Her description goes thus:

Eyes as bright as the lens of the midday sun

And for them my vices and resistance burn

Her voice a choir of sirens and this cools down my soul

A touch softer than a million thread counts

With skin smoother than oil

Her legs as long and slender as that of the ostrich

Of a truth, she was the reason God rested on the 7th day

By Jove her beauty is “inwordibly” to say

To look at her it is futile to look the other way

Lips redder than a thousand  blooming roses

Of the world, she is my queen

For my heart did she win

And when I saw her

She was all of the above

 And then I knew that only her Would I love

C.IFEANYI

bec

Leave a Reply

