HOPING I STAY


Lifes’ uncertainty is crushing in
I’m loosing my path,
Motivated by want for plenty
But procrastination won’t help me start

The good things are beautiful to behold
In silence, fantasies and dreams are stirred
It’s no more enough being a source of comfort in the cold,
Responsibilities are starting to unfold

I’ve lost my way, blinded by lust
Jealousy has a bounty on my love
Ambition is all I desire, how badly I need that flame to burn
But it seems the world’s too cold where i belong

I pray it gets better, hope I get best
Pray It’ll pass and maybe i’ll stay blessed
I’m scared of tomorrow, I’m skipping today
I don’t know where it leads but I’m hoping ‘I stay’

Leave a Reply

